"Automatic Completion" Course Setting

By default, once a learner completes all of the tiles available in a course, Skillo will set their status to “Complete”. If new tiles are added later, a learner who is already “Complete” in the course will not be expected to complete them.

If you have trainings that are ongoing in nature (where learners will be expected to complete new tiles as they are added) you can change Skillo’s default behavior by turning off Automatic Completion. In this case, when new tiles are added, the course will return to the learner's To-Do section and they will be expected to complete them.  Common Use Cases: Weekly Announcements and Ongoing Coaching.

You'll find this setting in the Course Options view.

Still need help? Contact Skillo Support Contact Skillo Support