Lock content from learners
Building content in advance that you aren't ready for your students to see? You can lock a tile and make it unaccessible to students until you release it.
1. Navigate to the course and tile you wish to lock and click Edit.
2. Check the box next to "Lock tile (will prevent students from viewing content)"
3. Simply uncheck this box when you are ready for that content to be available to students.
How a locked tile will appear in student view: